top of page

Can I Tell You a Secret?

Since this is a blog, I am choosing to write about things that are beyond music. When I lived in the Middle East, I became a changed person. I stepped out of the American Dream bubble and saw reality. I was moved by the good and the bad. Once upon a time I had an agenda to further my name in music. Nothing wrong with that right?

But the more I learned about the real world around me, such as human trafficking and persecution of religious minorities, the less I cared about my self-absorbed agenda. There were huge, global atrocities that Americans just did not know about and I feel that part of my mission in life is to raise awareness.

I am a deeply spiritual person, believing by faith and reason that Jesus Christ is the Messiah and God incarnate. As a member of the Body of Christ, my posts regarding Christian Persecution are directed solely to other Christians. It is not to raise awareness of Christian victims for all non-religious persons, but to raise awareness for the Christian community to see faith in action. It is also meant to challenge other Christians to examine within themselves if they are obeying the word of God which says to "remember those who are in prison as if you were in prison with them; mourn with those who mourn, who suffer for the cause of Christ."

Deep in my heart, raising awareness and being a voice for the voiceless has surpassed my desires of success in music.

That is my secret.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page